Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
angelblossom #275703 Apr 20th, 2009 at 07:49 PM
That is so cute of him laying his head in his feed bowl. So glad he is doing much better.

Lisa Hurt
lisajonathan00 #275704 Apr 20th, 2009 at 07:53 PM
Purl One
30k Posts
OP Offline
Purl One
30k Posts
Thanks so much, Lisa - and welcome to the forums!

Last night, Butterscotch actually went over to my husband while he sat in a chair on the deck while BBQing, and he let him pet him for a long while. It's the first time he didn't run away when one of us went out on the deck. I am so hoping that he'll learn to keep me company while I garden this summer.

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
plants 'n pots #275756 Apr 21st, 2009 at 06:16 AM
Wow that is great.
Thanks for the welcome. I am still learning to navigate this place. LOL :)

Lisa Hurt
Joclyn #276358 Apr 23rd, 2009 at 08:07 PM
Dont know if you have, but getting him neutered will stop him from fighting and getting injured. There are usually local clinics who spay/neuter feral cats for a low price and can lend you a humane trap. I feed feral/stray cats but got them all spayed/neutered because of all the fighting and kittens being born. Now the cats are happy and healthy, and half of them are super people friendly now and some got adopted. Dont know about the ear, but if you could catch him and have the money a vet who deals with feral cats could help him.

Ally Cat Allies has amazing info on Feral Cats. http://www.alleycat.org/NetCommunity/Page.aspx?pid=191

Last edited by KeithP; Apr 23rd, 2009 at 08:08 PM.
KeithP #276381 Apr 23rd, 2009 at 10:55 PM
Eva Offline