Profile for Member #2891
3k Posts
Star Child, from Guelph, ON, Canada
Join Date Jun 28th, 2004 at 12:00 PM
Last Seen Aug 29th, 2022 at 01:07 PM
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
Biography · Tell Us About Yourself
What can I say I'm Shani. Always up for adventure and spending time outside, for any reason. I guided canoe trips during the summers while I was getting my Forest Conservation degree. I worked in crop genetics for many years, thought it would be a lifetime job. They cancelled the program I was working in, starting a series of unfortunate event that led me to live in a seasonal trailer. Ran off to Europe that winter with hubby and our 2 kids (age 2&4) for a 5 month road trip. Came back to a university job doing the same thing I was before. When covid hit I became a stay at home Mom to 3 kids. Started my own business developing and assembling home science kits for kids. And picked up a job as an instructor at the local University's Open Ed, horticultural program. Now here I sit back again.
BirthdayJuly 17
OccupationMessy Labs
HobbiesThe Outdoors
Hardiness Zone4b
Real NameShani
Shani's Forum Signature
[Linked Image from]

May the wind always be at your back
and your keel in the water
Seasonal Ticker
Gardening Links
Gardening in March
Gardening in April
Gardening in May

Shop at Amazon and Support AGF
Are you shopping online? Click this link first and A Gardeners Forum will receive a commission for your referral at (shopping through this link to Amazon will not have any impact on your prices at Amazon).
Like Us on Facebook
Forum Statistics
Average Daily Posts2
Most Online10,356
Nov 2nd, 2019
Top Posters(30 Days)
Random Gallery Image
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5