Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#180369 Feb 10th, 2008 at 02:42 AM
SherylG Offline OP
OP Offline
I've just found this forum by accident this morning and it looks great! I have about 3.5 acres of property with the possible use of a 10 acre field next door (maybe). We just moved here in October so haven't had time to do anything with it yet. We plan to plant the entire thing in vegetables, flowers and herbs.

We also have a great chicken set up already in place and plan to get chickens shortly, as well.

We are just over the city limits of a good sized town and are right on the corner of a busy highway. We are hoping to set up a market stall at the highway next summer to sell our stuff. We are also planning on giving a lot to the Salvation Army Soup Kitchen in town.

I have a lot of plans for the property. I am studying muchroom growing and beekkeeping at the moment with hopes for these in the future too.

I am a part time (spare time) artist, specializing in pets portraits and wildlife but usually only durig the winter. I also work full time in an office, so I don't have a lot of time. Hubby is a great help and does a lot, though.

SherylG #180397 Feb 10th, 2008 at 05:16 AM
Northern Star
30k Posts
Northern Star
30k Posts
Hi and welcome from the Maritimes.

~~Tam~ You can bury all your troubles by digging in the dirt.
[Linked Image from agardenersforum.com]
[Linked Image from agardenersforum.com]
Sunflowers #180410 Feb 10th, 2008 at 06:59 AM
Jiffymouse
Unregistered
Jiffymouse
Unregistered
welcome sheryl to the friendliest place on the web. where you will find gardening in a friendly family environment.

SherylG #190767 Mar 9th, 2008 at 09:09 PM