Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#238785 Oct 16th, 2008 at 03:54 PM
OP Offline
Well, perhaps it's a bit early yet, but.. :)

hello!

I'm a newbie here!

I'm a young housewife living in alabama... I live with my husband and my 4 cats. (they say Hello and Meow, respectively)... I'm a little bit of a nut, and often refer to myself as the house's fifth cat... I've been a 'cat' to my friends for years, actually, due to my attitude and occasionally odd mannerisms. I love reading, writing, naps in the sun, and drawing. :)

I don't know a thing about gardening, but I desperately want to learn! My husband and I both need to eat more healthily, and growing our own food sounds like a fantastic way to save money and eat better...

You guys seem like a warm, friendly, active forum... and a great place for me to spent my winter learning about gardening. :)

now if only I can figure out where to start... This is definetly a HUGE project.. and between trying to figure out how to garden, where to garden, what to garden, when to start, where to start, what to start, what to do with it all once I've got it.... *head explodes*

Anyway, hoping to get some help and make some new friends!

*purrpurrpurr* Colby (and her flock of kitties) *purrpurrpurr*
A Gnome's Best Friend
30k Posts
A Gnome's Best Friend
30k Posts
Hi Colby wavy

Welcome to the Gardenhelper.. sooooooo glad you found us,, and we welcome all your Kitties too thumbup , cat cat cat cat grin

there's a critter corner subforum here we'd like to hear all about your kitties and pictures too clap

I'd say to start off with a garden you certainly can begin with making your own compost,,

you can read about that in the organic gardening subforum,,
//www.agardenersforum.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/ubb/showflat/Number/5087#Post5087
it can be "cooking' during your winter stay here with us , and in the mean time be making your plans for spring, clap