Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#247168 Dec 2nd, 2008 at 12:40 PM
OP Offline
Hello everyone, I love gardens and plants but unfortunately I'm not very good at it, so I've joined hoping for some tips and ideas.

We try and garden for wildlife, so we are organic, which causes it's own problems as we struggle trying to get rid of pests and weeds. I'm looking forward to chatting and with any luck, picking a few brains!!

Dawn
Benjismum #247173 Dec 2nd, 2008 at 01:18 PM
Grande Damme
20k Posts
Grande Damme
20k Posts
Welcome to the forum! It's nice to meet you.

I'm sure you will find some useful tips here to help with your organic efforts.

Merme

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

We were given two hands to hold, two eyes to see, two ears to listen & two legs to walk. But why were we given only one heart?
The other heart was given to another for us to find.
Merme #247235 Dec 2nd, 2008 at 08:56 PM
Jiffymouse
Unregistered
Jiffymouse
Unregistered
welcome benjismum wavy we're glad to have you, we have quite a few uk gardeners here!

flowersforindia #247274 Dec 3rd, 2008 at 05:32 AM
OP Offline
Erm, I thought at first 'wow' then realised what had happened - is this a troll or a bot or something?

Merme and Jiffymouse thanks for your welcome

Dawn
Benjismum #247276 Dec 3rd, 2008 at 05:40 AM
Fencer
3k Posts
Fencer
3k Posts
I thought the same thing Benj. actually I saw how many responses there already were and decided not to post a hello. every now and then something like that slips through, although our moderators are pretty good at catching stuff like that right away.
Well, Hello and welcome! we do have several from the UK, and lots of organic gardeners. we look forward to chatting with you.

Last edited by cricket; Dec 3rd, 2008 at 05:41 AM. Reason: add word

Cricket

Ah, summer, what power you have to make us suffer and like it. ~Russel Baker
Benjismum #247277 Dec 3rd, 2008 at 05:44 AM
A Gnome's Best Friend
30k Posts
A Gnome's Best Friend
30k Posts