Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#248106 Dec 7th, 2008 at 03:31 AM
500 Posts
OP Offline
500 Posts
I'm still learning how to use our new digital camera and share photos- hope this will work! Here is one of our magpie friends. They are very intelligent and friendly (except for a few weeks in spring), and they can sing up a storm. Guess that's why they are my favourite birds around here.

[Linked Image]

Eternity
A Gnome's Best Friend
30k Posts
A Gnome's Best Friend
30k Posts
Good Picture Stevie!!!!! clap Looks like your learning your camera really well,

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
"Grace without perfection is more to be desired than perfection without grace."
Thats' a lovely pic, but it confused me for a moment, as I was intrigued by the black chest, and did some searches on American magpies, which looked similar to ours with white chests, it took a bit of to and fro'ing to remember that you are not in America, and that your bird is actually an Australian magpie egad duh! I haven't even the excuse that it is early here.

At least I know what your Magpies look like now!

Dawn
Patriot
10k Posts
Patriot
10k Posts
big birdy.

The Bird Man
5k Posts
The Bird Man
5k Posts
VERY NICE! Yes those ARE different from the U.K. Magpies and the Western U.S. Magpies. I am in Tennessee, a State in the Southeastern U.S., and we DON'T have Magpies here, but we DO have American Crows, Blue Jays, and an occasional Raven, Which are in the same family with Magpies, and are VERY close relatives!

[Linked Image]
Kingdoms RAGE and go to war...but the PEasants plant potatoes..

EARTH FIRST! (we'll strip-mine the OTHER planets later.)
Jiffymouse
Unregistered
Jiffymouse
Unregistered
thumbup nice picture. it looks as if you called his name and he turned for you to take the picture!

#248154 Dec 7th, 2008 at 10:27 AM
Purl One
30k Posts
Purl One
30k Posts
Very nice picture!

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]
500 Posts
OP Offline
500 Posts