Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#293802 Aug 26th, 2009 at 03:19 PM
OP Offline
I am 31 years old live in sunny southern California; southern Riverside County. I grew up in a family that did a lot of gardening and has farm roots. I love to grow all sorts of plants ranging from orchids to tomatoes and everything in between. I would say I am a novice, although I do seem to have inherited my family's "greenthumb" gene. :wink: I hope to become a master gardener someday but for now I am content to attempt to grow a small organic vegetable garden. I seem to have some success but look forward to learning more and continuing to expand my base of knowledge so that I can in turn help others along the way. Not only is gardening fun and rewarding but it is the responsibility of humankind to learn sustainable home gardening practices and end our dependancies on the corporate "factory" farming.
Sorry I didn't mean to start in on a rant...I am just passionate about the earth, it happens to be my home. thumbup Well I look forward to getting to know some of you and learning a few things here, I hope I can share some positive vibes with all of you. Happy gardening everyone. flwr

Peace and Blessings.
California Queen
30k Posts
California Queen
30k Posts
Welcome, neighbor, from a little north of you. I don't even attempt food here (ground squirrels) but I do grow posies. And not always as organically as I should.You will learn a lot and can share much of what you know here.

~Tina
[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

Drama Free Zone.
What every gardener loves the most, Begins and ends in rich compost. (Tina)
Jiffymouse
Unregistered
Jiffymouse
Unregistered
wavy welcome garden bear!

#293969 Aug 27th, 2009 at 09:34 PM
OP Offline
grin