Print Thread
Rate Thread
#341620 Feb 13th, 2011 at 12:58 AM
Official Taste Tester
10k Posts
OP Offline
Official Taste Tester
10k Posts
Well on my ten year plan for the garden this year is all about the veggie garden. I'm currently adding compost to the tiers I built last year. And getting ready to plant the cool weather crops, lettuce, radishes, cauliflower...

So what are you planning for this years veggie garden, enquiring minds want to know. This is my first year doing a veggie garden so I want to hear it all.

[Linked Image]
Patriot
10k Posts
Patriot
10k Posts
I thought you were planting fruit trees insead of vegetables.

Official Taste Tester
10k Posts
OP Offline
Official Taste Tester
10k Posts
Thanks to dear old uncle sam and the wells fargo financial national bank I won't be purchasing the fruit trees.

So the veggie garden will go on unhindered.

[Linked Image]
Patriot
10k Posts
Patriot
10k Posts
If I can get some ground ready I might be planting radishes, lettuce and potatoes soon.

Star Child
3k Posts
Star Child
3k Posts
right now theres about 2 feet of snow where I will be putting my veggie garden.

[Linked Image from agardenersforum.com]

May the wind always be at your back
and your keel in the water
Well, I am also very new to gardening. I am pretty much clueless as to what I am doing.
I have had a garden before and had the on hand help from a friend, but I had to spend 2 weeks away and NOBODY took care of it. Needless to say it all went to the weeds. My friend had me doing some strange kind of gardening mixing everything up and planting viney plants in with the corn..something about keeping deer out of it because they dont like to walk in the vines.
This year I don't want to do that strange garden, I want everything in their nice neat rows where I know what everything is and where.
So far I am planing on: green beans, corn, onions, brussel sprouts, cauliflower, brocoli, green peppers, cucumbers, and some melons.