This set of forums is an archive of our old CGI-Based forum platform (UBB.Classic) that was never imported to our current forum (UBB.threads); as such, no new postings or registrations are allowed here.

Please instead direct all questions and postings to the our current forum here.
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
#147119 January 26th, 2006 at 06:55 AM
JV Offline
Critter Keeper
Critter Keeper
Triss I take a Bible to work with me to study while nothing is going on. Find a lot of time in early hours. I am studying the Maccabees in the Catholic Bible which is part of my collection as is the book of YHWH. I collect Bibles and find it very interesting as well as imformative.
Jimmy

#147120 January 28th, 2006 at 02:38 AM
Triss Offline OP
OP Offline
You can never learn enough Jimmy. I like to compare the different ways that different Bibles translate a verse. It always tends to give me better persepctive on what it means.

#147121 February 11th, 2006 at 09:05 PM
Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
UP!

#147122 February 12th, 2006 at 12:39 AM
UP!
Not at all sure what that means but I'm going to take it as a sign to continue this topic. When I was with my dad I sat with him and read Psalm 100 to 150. Also 23 and 21 and few others. Two hours of reading Psalms beginning at 3:30 AM when I realized that all I was doing was staring at him. Psalm 150 ends with "Let everything that has breath praise the Lord". He died about 45 minutes after I stopped reading. Since then I don't seem to have the wherewithal to read anything in the Bible or anything remotely challenging for that matter. I feel too lethargic to do anything. I sit and watch TV and I don't even like it.

After Pete died I dove into the Scripture and was comforted by it. Don't know what's happening now.

#147123 February 12th, 2006 at 01:25 AM
Compost Queen!
Compost Queen!
Originally posted by mrsmessy:
UP!
Not at all sure what that means but I'm going to take it as a sign to continue this topic.